1vs1 Battles FAQs

Battles are a new format. You play against one other player. You pay to play once against another player. If you win, your get your winnings immediately.
In Home Screen, Purple tab. On the tab "battles" beside Tournaments. Fruit Chop & more to come
Find a battle room as per your liking in the battles tab under the game of your choice. Each battle room has a fee per battle. Pay to play once. Amount gets deducted each time you start a new battle.
It depends on each battle room. Some battles might have prizes for the runner up as well. You can see the on the battle room card and in the battle room details.
Number of players who have played in that battle room so far
Yes. There could be battle rooms with entry fee specified in Tokens or Cash or in some cases FREE as well. Fee per battle is mentioned will always be displayed on the button the battle room card.
Currently, there is no limit on number of battles you can play. Play more to win more.
You need play at least one battle in that battle room
You need play at least one battle in that battle room
Some battle rooms might close at a particular time. They may or may not open again.
You might have check "Don't Show Again" [You can reset this in settings]
Battles Tab inside My Games
You will be matched with another MPL User playing in the same battle room
Your fee is not deducted from your MPL account till an opponent has been found
Your fee is not deducted from your MPL account till an opponent has been found
If either you or your opponent leaves before the Game Starts, your fee will be refunded. This generally takes less than 5 minutes. However, in some extreme cases it might take up to 24 Hours.
If either you or your opponent leaves before the Game Starts, your fee will be refunded. This generally takes less than 5 minutes. However, in some extreme cases it might take up to 24 Hours. We will try to match you automatically with another opponent.
Your opponent's screen is visible:
  1. In the HUD if you are currently playing.
  2. On the game over screen, if your game has ended and the opponent is still playing.
We try to reconnect you. At the end of 10 seconds, if you are not back, your game will end. You might win or lose based on your last recorded score.
Your game will end. You might win or lose based on your last recorded score
You will not be able to pause the game in the middle
[Unfair Means]. It means exactly what it says.

A battle ends, when both you and your opponent have ended their games. When this happens, if your score is greater than your opponent's then you WIN. If your score is equal to your opponent's score at the end of the battle, the game is TIED and both of you will get your battle entry fee back to your accounts.

These are possible scenarios in which a battle could end:

Your game has ended first
  • If your score was lower than your opponent's score, your opponent's game ends as well and you LOSE
  • If your score is higher than your opponent's score, the opponent can continue to play until he/she beats your score or his/her game ends. You will be shown a GAME OVER screen where you can see your opponent's progress.
    • If he beats your score, you LOSE.
    • If his games ends before reaching your score, You WIN
Your opponent's game has ended first
  • If your score was higher than your opponent's, your game will end as well and you WIN.
  • If your score was lower than your opponent's, you can continue to play till you beat your opponent's score or till your game ends.
    • If you beat your opponent's score you WIN
    • If your game ends before reach your opponent's score, you LOSE
You can exit the screen and continue playing other battles or tournaments. Your battle will show in the My Games Tab in the Battles Section as Pending Result. When your opponent ends their game, the result will be updated there.
You can challenge an opponent after your battle ends by tapping on the green "BATTLE AGAIN" Button. Your opponent has 10 seconds to respond to your challenge. If your opponent accepts your challenge, a new battle will begin. Battle entry fee will be deducted again from each of your accounts. If your opponent does not accept, you can find another player or exit to battle room.
It could be because of one of the following reasons:
  1. You may not have sufficient balance to battle again
  2. Your opponent might not have sufficient balance to battle again
  3. Battle Room might have ended
You will be matched with another MPL user as an opponent. Battle Entry Fee will be deducted once a match is found
You could accept the challenge by clicking on YES or on the Battle Again button within 10 seconds. If you accept, a new battle will begin and Battle Entry Fee will be deducted from each of your accounts.
You will get the winnings in your MPL account as soon as the battle has ended.
Battle Room Leaderboard shows how many battles players have won in that battle room so far. Please note this Leaderboard expires when the battle room closes.